top of page

My Mystic Chakra Message

Awaken and Discover

We strive to bring you content that you can use for

your own social, emotional and spiritual well-being.

My Mystic Chakra Message

By Katta Mapes, Your Psycho-Spiritual Guide and Xplorer

“As above, so below. So within, as without. Connections to heaven and earth through the stargate of your heart.” – Kyle Gray

My Mystic Message is where I usually choose a card deck at the start of the month to give me my messages when I pull a card each day for insight and guidance for the day. One month, however, I chose to use just seven cards from the Gateway of Light Activation Oracle: A 44-Card Deck and Guidebook by Kyle Gray (Author), Jennifer Hawkyard (Illustrator). (Amazon Affiliate Link)

These seven cards correspond to each of the seven main chakras in our bodies. Chakras, originating from the Sanskrit word meaning "wheel," are energy centers within our bodies that play a crucial role in our energetic well-being. They are believed to be spinning wheels of energy located along the vertical axis of our bodies, from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

There are seven main chakras, each associated with different physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual aspects of our being. They act as gateways for the flow of vital life force energy, known as Prana or Chi, allowing it to circulate throughout our entire system. This energy needs to flow freely and balance within the chakras to maintain our overall health and well-being.

When a chakra becomes blocked or imbalanced due to physical, emotional, or spiritual issues, it can lead to various symptoms and health problems. For example, an imbalanced root chakra may manifest as feelings of insecurity or lack of stability, while an imbalanced throat chakra can cause communication difficulties.

By understanding and working with our chakras, we can bring back harmony and balance within our energetic system. Various practices, such as meditation, yoga, breathwork, and energy healing techniques, can help cleanse, activate, and balance the chakras. This can lead to enhanced vitality, emotional well-being, and spiritual growth.

For My Mystic Chakra Message I choose one of the seven chakra cards that I have set aside from Gray’s full deck each day to see which chakra I can focus on for that day. This helps me to pay attention to that chakra and recognize more fully the part it plays among all of the chakras.

To prepare to pull the chakra card for the day I do my practice of protecting, grounding and activating all of my chakras. Then I repeat the intention written on the inside of the box for this deck,

“I call forth from within the light of Source. Thank you for standing at the forefront of my heart and mind. Thank you for activating the ancient wisdom of my soul. I welcome in the support of heaven, earth, the stars, like beings, and beyond. And so it is.”

The messages for each of the chakra cards are these:

  • Base Chakra – Inner Earth – Strength and security. Laying foundations.

  • Sacral Chakra - Sacred inner space. Tenderness. Sensuality.

  • Solar Plexus - Solar light upgrade. Inner fire. Willpower.

  • Heart Chakra - Stargate heart. Unlocking. Generosity.

  • Throat Chakra - Temple of truth. Authenticity. Self-expression

  • Brow Chakra - Third eye activation. Inner vision. Clear seeing.

  • Crown Chakra - Divine connection. Holy experiences. Miraculous energy.

In the evening I take time to look at the card and reflect on how it applied to my day. In addition to my own thoughts about this I read the card interpretation found in the guidebook that came with the card deck.

In my Tarot classes I ask students to pull a card daily to get their Mystic Message while also learning more about the meanings of the cards in their chosen deck. This process gives us both:

  • Insights into our lives and, in this case, our chakras

  • A deep dive into our chosen card deck(s)

Each month I choose a different deck for My Mystic Messages.

NOTE: This blog is a collaborative effort with Katta’s Natural Intelligence plus an AI assistant.

AWAKEN – become more aware


DISCOVER – explore all of who you are ~ human and soul


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page